Availability for booking new reservations is currently limited due to coronavirus and WHO guidelines.

Riders Tours (Tzoumerka villages)

  • E-Ticket
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Day Trip
  • Private Tour
  • Pickup Service
  • Live Guide

Tzoumerka villages are located in central Pindos, between the two rivers of Arachthos and Acheloos. Tzoumerka mountains are the natural boundary between Epirus and Thessaly, and they are also known as Athamanic Mountains. The name Athamanic mountains, comes from the king of Orchomenos Viotias, Athamas, who fled to these places hunted by his citizens. The inhabitants of Tzoumerka region declared him as their king. Athamas joined all the settlements of the region and established the Kingdom of Athamanon.

Itinerary Details

This is a typical itinerary for this product

Pass By: Potistika

Potistika is a village in the prefecture of Ioannina at an altitude of 940 meters.

Stop At: Melissourgoi

Melissourgoi is a village in the prefecture of Arta built at an altitude of 850 -870 m on the slopes of Tzoumerka

Duration: 30 minutes

Stop At: Agias Paraskevis Monastery

The historical monastery was founded in 1876/1878 by the monk Dionysios, in the place of an older temple. It is walled like a fortress and is located just outside Pramanta, on a small hill.

Duration: 30 minutes

Stop At: Kipinas Monastery

The monastery of Kipinas was founded in 1212 by Archbishop Gregory.

Duration: 30 minutes

Stop At: Pramanta

The settlement, built at an altitude of 840m. amphitheatrically at the foot of Strogoula (2,107 m), the most imposing peak of Tzoumerka. In the central square there is a 450 year old plane tree and the historic fountain "Arapis", next to the main church of Agia Paraskevi.

Duration: 45 minutes

Stop At: Anemotrypa Cave

3 kilometers from Pramanta, west of Strogoula and at an altitude of 900 meters, there is the cave "Anemotrypa".

Duration: 30 minutes

Pass By:

Politsa bridge was built at the end of the 19th century in order to serve the villages of Ampelohori, Raftanaioi, Agnanta, Pramanta and Ktistades, with Ioannina. The bridge consists of four arcs. It's built with stone from the same area.

Stop At: Frasta

Plaka historical bridge, built in 1866, it was considered the largest single-arched bridge in the Balkans, with an opening chamber of 40 meters, a height of 19 meters and an opening at the top of 3.2 meters. From 1881 to 1913 the bridge was a border between the Greek and Turkish states.

Duration: 30 minutes

Stop At:

Near the village is the small church of Profitis Ilias where there you will be able to enjoy the stunning view of Tzoumerka and admire the Delta formed between the river Kalaritikos and Arachthos.

Duration: 30 minutes

Stop At:

Traditional café and tavern, Excelent local dishes

Duration: 1 hour